Home      Navy League Story       Upcoming Events      Past Events      Join The New York Council
The Hermione Project    Hermione's Arrival in NYC    Hermione Visits NYC
Coast Guard Art Program      Commodore Barry Book Award
Links       Council Youth Programs      Benefits Of Membership      Council Officers       NLUS HQ
WELCOME
U.S. NAVY
U.S. MARINE CORPS
U.S. COAST GUARD
U.S. MERCHANT MARINE

UPCOMING EVENTS
National Security Breakfast Series:
"USMC Expeditionary Force 21"
January 14, Wednesday
7:45 am
Yale Club
SUNY Maritime TourJanuary TBD, Wednesday
Talk: National Security Breakfast Series:
"The Importance of Combined
Joint Military Operations"
February 10, Tuesday
7:45 am
Yale Club
Tour of the 9-11 MuseumFebruary TBD, Wednesday
Annual DinnerMarch 19, Thursday
New York Yacht Club
Commodore Barry Book AwardApril 15, Wednesday
Fraunces Tavern
NY Navy League Speaker Series:
"National Security - Tomorrow's Conflicts"
April 22, Wednesday
Cornelll Club
Visit to Sub Base GrotonMay 2, Saturday
SUNY Maritime Awards EventMay 9, Saturday
Fleet WeekMay 20, Wednesday
(May 20-25)
USMMA Awards PresentationJune 19, Friday
MOAA MeetingJune 25, Thursday
Soldiers & Sailors Club
Hermione Visit
Tour of Ship and NL Programs
July 2, Thursday
(July 2-4)
Salmagundi Coast Guard Art ProgramJuly 13, Monday
6:30 pm
Salmagundi Club
2015 Maritime & Service Academy RegattaAugust 27, Thursday
New Ways of Warfare, BreakfastSeptember 9, Wednesday
Cornell Club
Naval War College,
Foreign Officers Reception
September 15, Tuesday
Navy/Air Force GameOctober 3, Saturday
Trident SymposiumOctober 8, Thursday
6-9 pm
New York Athletic Club
New Ways of Warfare, BreakfastOctober 14, Wednesday
Cornell Club
Sub Base Tour, NYC Member
NJROTC and Naval Sea Cadets
October TBD, Wednesday
Annual MeetingNovember 4, Wednesday
Board MeetingNovember 11, Wednesday
New Ways of Warfare, BreakfastNovember 11, Wednesday
Cornell Club
MOAA NYC ChapterNovember 12, Thursday
Christmas PartyDecember 9, Wednesday
New York Yacht Club
Army Navy GameDecember 12, Saturday
NY NAVY LEAGUE SPEAKER SERIES

"National Security - Tomorrow's Challenges"

Wednesday, Sep 9, 2015
7:45 to 9:00 a.m.
Cornell Club




The Navy League has three missions: To enhance the morale of active duty personnel and their families; To inform Congress and the American public on the importance of strong Sea Services; To support youth through programs such as the Naval Sea Cadet Corps, NJROTC and Young Marines, that expose young people to the values of our Sea Services.

Over the years, the Navy League has compiled an impressive record of accomplishment.  Today the Navy League is widely respected by citizens, community and industrial leaders, and public officials.  Navy League programs are welcomed in communities throughout the nation, and members are recognized for their integrity and patriotism.

Council Board of Directors
Meeting Dates
January 14, 2015 5:30 pm
March 11, 2015 5:30 pm
May 13, 2015 5:30 pm
July 8, 2015 5:30 pm
September 9, 2015 5:30 pm
November 11, 2015 5:30 pm
The New York Council, Navy League works with the Sea Services in providing support in many forms.  We hold receptions for visiting ships and we maintain support with our adopted ships.  We provide activities for the Sea Services during Fleet Week in New York City around Memorial Day.  We have many programs for New York Council members to participate in.


JOIN US
HELP SUPPORT THE SEA SERVICES
.


Contact Us
George Simpson, Executive Secretary
New York Council, Navy League of the U.S.
c/o USCG Battery Park Building
1 South Street · New York, NY 10004
(212) 825-7333 · FAX (212) 668-2138
navyleaguenyc@aol.com